top of page

Acerca de

Rainbow4f.jpg

RESOURCES & LINKS

NAME OF RESOURCE & LINK ADDRESS                              

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE GOVERNMENT & TOURISM

NH State Government Homepage - www.state.nh.us/

NH Department of Natural and Cultural Resources - https://www.dncr.nh.gov/

NH Tourism - https://www.visitnh.gov/

TOWN OF FITZWILLIAM (GOVT, POLICE/PUBLIC SAFETY, TOWN CLERK, TAXES, TRANSFER STATION)

Official website for the town of Fitzwilliam - www.fitzwilliam-nh.gov/
Fitzwilliam Town Library - www.fitzlib.org/

 

NH BOATING

NH Marine Patrol Unit - https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/fob/marine-patrol/index.html

NH Boating Education Program - https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/fob/marine-patrol/boating-education/

NH Boater’s Guide - https://www.boat-ed.com/newhampshire/handbook/

NH DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES (DES)  www.des.nh.gov

Your one-stop-shop for NH lake and environment information.

NH LAKES www.nhlakes.org/

NH Lakes is a non-profit organization dedicated to protecting the lakes of New Hampshire. It serves as a collective voice to the state government

and legislature on matters which impact the quality of state lakes. It is a great resource for all kinds of lake-related topics.

Laurel Lake Association is a member of NH Lakes.

NH LakeSmart Program - https://nhlakes.org/lakesmart/

NH Lakes Water Quality Information - https://nhlakes.org/water-quality/

NH Lakes Lake Host Program - https://nhlakes.org/lake-host/

NH Lakes Invasive Species Landing Page - https://nhlakes.org/invasive-species-prevention/

NH Lakes AIS Infestation Map - https://nhlakes.org/wp-content/uploads/Infested-Waterbodies-Map-and-List-2021.pdf

WATER QUALITY & ENVIRONMENT

NH Department of Environmental Services (DES) - www.des.nh.gov

NH DES Rivers and Lakes Water Quality - https://www.des.nh.gov/water/rivers-and-lakes

NH Aquatic Plants and Algae Report (pdf) - https://www.des.nh.gov/sites/g/files/ehbemt341/files/documents/2020-01/r-wd-5-30.pdf

Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) Infestation in NH (pdf map) - https://www.des.nh.gov/sites/g/files/ehbemt341/files/documents/2020-01/map-of-infested-waterbodies.pdf

Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) Infestation in NH (pdf listing) - https://www.des.nh.gov/sites/g/files/ehbemt341/files/documents/2020-01/nh-infested-waterbodies-tracking-list.pdf  

Complete NH AIS Resource Guide - https://www.des.nh.gov/home-and-recreation/boating-and-fishing/invasive-species

NH Shoreland Water Quality Protection Act - https://www.des.nh.gov/land/waterfront-development

NH Stormwater Management - https://www.des.nh.gov/water/stormwater

NH Homeowner's Guide to Stormwater Management (pdf) -  https://www4.des.state.nh.us/SoakNH/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/Homeowners-Guide-to-Stormwater-Management-2019.pdf 

FISH & WILDLIFE

National Park Service - www.nps.gov/

NH Fish & Game Department - www.wildlife.state.nh.us

NH Fish & Game Department GIS Program - https://nhfg.maps.arcgis.com/home/index.html

NH Audubon - https://www.nhaudubon.org/

Loons! - www.loon.org

More Loons - https://www.nationalgeographic.com/animals/birds/facts/common-loon

Loon Calls - https://loon.org/the-call-of-the-loon/

US Fish & Wildlife Service Freshwater Fish of America - https://www.fws.gov/library/collections/freshwater-fish-america

Northeast Fish Identification Chart - https://fishingnortheast.net/fishing-resources-links/what-how-tos/freshwater-fish-identification/

nh-lakes-logo.png
logo-environmental-services.webp
bottom of page